Committed Dedicated to being the world-wide leading manufacturer and service provider of compound semiconductor manufacturing.
Xiamen Sanan Integrated Circuit Co., Ltd. (\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\"Sanan IC\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\" for short) is located in the Xiamen Torch High-tech Industrial Development Zone, with a total investment of 3 billion yuan on a planned area of 281 mu. It is one of Fujian Major Industrial Projects 2014-2018 and Xiamen Key Projects 2015, and an emerging industry of strategic importance with government support. Sanan IC will build new production lines for gallium arsenide (GaAs) and gallium nitride (GaN) epitaxial wafers, as well as those for gallium arsenide (GaAs) high-speed semiconductor chips and gallium nitride (GaN) high-power semiconductor chips targeting microelectronic devices for wireless communication. Risk production started in October 2015, and Sanan IC will, upon volume production, become the fab in China to combine large-scale R&D and manufacturing capabilities for compound semiconductor chips.
Application
Gallium arsenide (GaAs) high-speed semiconductor chips are mainly applied in the field of micro-electronics, including wireless communication, fiber-optic communication, automotives, etc.; while gallium nitride (GaN) high-power semiconductor chips are positioned in the high-end industries, such as power management (power management modules for electronic products like notebook, tablet, phones), electric vehicles, solar cell, and telecommunication base stations.
  • The electric car

  • The solar cell

  • Telecommunication base stations

Manufacturing & Quality Policy

Sanan IC is proud of highly reliable processes and experienced wafer foundry. With professional R&D team from home and abroad, Sanan IC is committed to providing state-of-art manufacturing technologies for microwave device and integrated circuit. Sanan IC, offers the most competitive products with maximum manufacturing efficiency, focuses on the development of high-end technologies of microwave integrated circuit and power devices, and aims at developing leading process and improving process capability.

Sanan IC, offers comprehensive technology portfolio with stable production yield to build partnership with global chip makers in fabless and IDM. Sanan IC is committed to become the best microwave semiconductor manufacturer with No.1 capacity in China, and a leading foundry service provider in world-wide compound semiconductor manufacturing.

Quality Policy: Quality first, satisfy customers, produce stable quality, continuously improve quality.

HSF Policy: To comply with laws and ensure customers’ satisfaction, Sanan-IC  commits to continuously reduce the HS of product through green production.

No Conflict Minerals Commitment: Conflict Minerals (CM) refers to metals such as Gold (Au), Tantalum (Ta), Tungsten (W) and Tin (Sn) from the democratic republic of Congo and its neighboring countries. Xiamen Sanan Integrated Circuit Co.,Ltd, China does not purchase the CM or support the use of CM. All suppliers of Xiamen Sanan Integrated Circuit Co.,Ltd, China are required not to purchase/use conflict minerals (CM); Suppliers are also requested to investigate the sources of metals , such as gold, tantalum, tin and tungsten, used in their products.

Sanan aerial view

致力于 成为全球化合物半导体芯片生产
服务产业的领导者
厦门市三安集成电路有限公司位于厦门市火炬(翔安)高新技术开发区内,项目总规划用地281亩,总投资额30亿元,本项目为福建省2014-2018重大工业项目、厦门市2015年重点项目,属于国家扶持的战略性新兴产业,新建砷化镓和氮化镓外延片生产线,以及适用于专业通讯微电子器件市场的砷化镓高速半导体芯片与氮化镓高功率半导体芯片生产线。于2015年10月开始进行试产,量产后将成为中国第一家具备规模化研发、生产化合物半导体芯片能力的公司。
产业领域
本公司生产的砷化镓高速半导体器件主要应用于微电子领域,包括无线通讯、光纤通讯、汽车电子等多个领域;生产的氮化镓高功率器件主要应用在电源管理(包括笔记本电脑、平板电脑、手机等电子产品的电源管理模块)、电动汽车、太阳能电池、通讯基站等领域,产品定位较为高端。
  • 电动汽车
    The electric car

  • 太阳能电池
    The solar cell

  • 通讯基站
    Communication base station

制造生产力

公司拥有高可靠度制程技术与完整芯片代工制造服务经验,技术团队来自海内外高端专业人才,将专注于提供最先进的微波器件与集成电路制造技术,以最佳的制造效率,生产最具竞争力的产品,并聚焦微波集成电路与功率器件两大市场领域的高端技术发展,不断开发尖端制程技术与持续提升制程能力。

以稳定的制造生产力,提供给客户最完整的产品组合,以吸引全球集成电路设计公司与整合元件大厂成为合作伙伴,致力于成为中国最先进及产能第一的微波半导体制造公司,进而成为全球化合物半导体芯片生产服务产业的领导者。